So, you finally signed up for Astrid after your spouse/co-worker/best friend coaxed you into it with promises of increased productivity, and sardonic yet effective reminders from a cute little octopus. But where can you actually see those important tasks that were shared with you? They were there, but now theyâ€™re not…what gives?
If thatâ€™s been your experience with using Astrid on iOS, we apologize. Formerly if someone shared a task with you, that action alone would create what we call in-house an emergent list, with the cleverly devised title â€œtheir name/your name.â€ Over time, this became overwhelming for many of us as the number of people we shared tasks with began to grow. We started seeing lists like Andrew/Henry/Jessie/Malika/Sam/Susi. To remedy this we’ve nixed emergent lists, and we will be offering something simpler in its place.
On each platform, tasks you share with others will be visible in the People view in addition to any other lists you put those tasks on. Â The Friends tab on iOS and Android will be updated shortly to reflect this change. People view provides one clear place for you to see what you have shared with a person across all your lists. Just tap on the name of the person whoâ€™s sharing with you from the People view on your web browser, iOS or Android device.
Who will be included in the People section? Â Anyone you are sharing a task with or have invited to see your activity.
If you were a part of an emergent list that was renamed, and then disappeared (!), you will be able to find it again among your other lists soon.